Grimoire of the Orthodox Archangels

This Grimoire is not a work of traditional Ceremonial Magick, but a grimoire of religious practice in order to contact the Archangels of the Orthodox Religions. There are no spells, incantations, only an effective method of invoking the power of the Orthodox Archangels in order for you to harness their powers, guidance and assistance. The instructions given for the invocation of the archangels does not follow any acknowledged Orthodox Church practices.

Eastern Orthodox Tradition mentions "thousands of archangels; however, only seven archangels are venerated by name. Gabriel, Raphael and Michael,  the other three are most often named Selaphiel, Jegudiel, Jeremiel, and Barachiel.

This supports the ancient Hebrew Rabbis who always connected the seven Archangels with the seven then known planets: the Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, and Saturn; and the Church has always thought and taught that God rules this Universe through his Celestial Armies or Angels. 

Currently there are three lists of these seven archangels. The first is detailed in the Book of Enoch, of the Ethiopian Orthodox Church, which itself is representative of the Oriental Orthodox churches. The second is from the tradition of the Chalcedonian Orthodox Church, which closely allies Gnostics listing, and finally, the third comes from St. Dionysius the Areopagite and Gregory the Theologian. All of these three different lists, however, agree on the names of the first three archangels: Michael, Gabriel, Raphael. The remaining four Archangels are more difficult to determine.

The earliest reference to a system of seven archangels as a group appears to be in Enoch I (the Book of Enoch) which is not part of the Jewish Canon but is prevalent in the Judaic tradition, where they are named as Gabriel, Michael, Raphael, Uriel, Raguel, Remiel and Saraqael.

To complicate matters further the Eastern Orthodox tradition venerates Gabriel, Michael, Raphael, Uriel, Selaphiel, Jegudiel, and Raguel.

In this work you will find Seven Chapters:

Chapter 1. Introduction

Chapter 2. The Angels of the Orthodox Church

Chapter 3. The Archangels

Chapter 4. Calling the Archangels

Chapter 5. The Fallen Angels

Chapter 6. Meditative Contemplation

Chapter 7. Archangels Protective Plaque and Meditative Card

Angelus Veneficus

Updated April 2021. Legal updated, formatting and text updates.


As soon as you process your PayPal order you will receive an emailed download link within a few minutes. If you do not receive the email, THERE IS A PROBLEM. To solve this problem see the following instructions. Click Here. Please ensure that your email address is correct as our system will email you the book download link once the PayPal process is complete. Also as a safeguard, if possible in your PayPal order include an alternative email address if possible. Finally, if you have received the email download instructions but are unable to download the eBook please inform us immediately so we can correct the situation - Contact - Click Here

Please read important eBook Information - Click Here

To purchase this eBook use the PayPal link in the left-hand column.


Leave Website ECU Cookie